Exploring Aarhus

Having been in Aarhus for 7 days now, I thought it would be worth posting some pictures from my wanderings around the city. While I have only explored over the past two days, I feel like I have seen it all, though I know for sure that I have left so many of the cobbled streets untouched. Then again, I do have a whole year for adventures so no rush! In many ways, Aarhus reminds me of a wider, kookier Canterbury with a twist of architectural beauty you would see in the likes of Vienna and Prague. It has a very familiar feel to it but can be appreciated for its own little quirks and delicious cocktails. Enjoy!

The Theatre - so beautiful.

The Theatre – so beautiful.

Fancy statues everywhere.

Fancy statues everywhere.

Aarhus Domkirke, I think.

Aarhus Domkirke, I think.

Pretty pretty theatre

Pretty pretty theatre

Dat colour tho.

Dat colour tho.

Old House at Home?

Old House at Home?

Inside Domkirke.

Inside Domkirke.

Fish even in the wall art.

Fish even in the wall art.

As the man said,

As the man said, “Look at my fluorescent balls”

BIKES. EVERYWHERE.

BIKES. EVERYWHERE.

No post on Sundays.

No post on Sundays.

More abstract artwork.

More abstract artwork.

Such amazing house colours.

Such amazing house colours.

The pied piper of nudity.

The pied piper of nudity.

Strawberry Daiquiri.

Strawberry Daiquiri.

Drinky-poos.

Drinky-poos.

Leave a Reply

